Poets logo

ECLIPSE

By Lenora Altom

By Lindsey AltomPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
3
ECLIPSE
Photo by Rishabh Dharmani on Unsplash

Evil is something I know all too well. I know it looms over the Earth like a deadly disease.

Catastrophe follows in her wake and darkness. However, I also know that where there is darkness there is also

Light and the light will shine into every corner of darkness.

Inside, all of us are both Evil and Light.

Power to choose Evil or Light, to spread happiness or darkness.

Sun would not be without her Moon.

Ever brighter she shines because of the darkness.

AcrosticBlackout
3

About the Creator

Lindsey Altom

For me, writing runs in the blood. I've wrote songs, poems and short stories ever since I was a little girl. I mostly like to write about my life experiences mixed with a little fiction or just things that come off the top of my head! :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk30 days ago

    Great thoughts! Loved your poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.