Poets logo

Eclipse

An acrostic poem

By J. Otis HaasPublished 26 days ago 1 min read
4
Eclipse
Photo by Jordon Conner on Unsplash

Everyone gathers to gaze at the skies

Careful to shield their delicate eyes.

Laying among them, I use no protection,

Inspecting the halo of coronal ejection.

Piercing my retinas, the blazing-bright ring

Shows me The Truth in a deep, burning sting.

Ensconced now in darkness, I hear The Sun sing.

Acrostic
4

About the Creator

J. Otis Haas

Space Case

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 25 days ago

    OMG you did it AGAIN!! 👏👏👏 I applaud you, and loved it (but please wear the real eclipse glasses..)

  • Gerard DiLeo25 days ago

    This is really good!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.