Poets logo

Eclipse

After Romance

By OneWithPenPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
3

Effervescent. One

Call from her red lipstick, white teeth, and crooked smile

Lie to me about the future, though

I intend to surpass the strong feelings in my memories

Pain protects my future and de-limits me from my past.

Solitude I had sacrificed and the unrecognized

Efforts to better myself and our future, redact history, and destroy madness. We deserve better.

Acrostic
3

About the Creator

OneWithPen

My imagination, our journey, and this world we call Earth. What shall we make of the time we have left here? Well, with my time I will give you many stories. Read with caution welcome Pen's page; good reading.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 13 days ago

    This was very good, I agree with ROCK

  • ROCK 13 days ago

    Clever acrostic; newly subscribed! Hope to read more by you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.