Poets logo

Eclipse

for the "In Eclipse" challenge

By Anna Published 2 months ago 1 min read
10
Eclipse
Photo by Matt Nelson on Unsplash

Eclipsing light, the moon's soft dance,

Casting shadows in its trance.

Luminous orb veiled by chance,

In celestial waltz, a cosmic romance.

Partial darkness, a fleeting glance,

Spectacle of the skies, a rare enhance.

Enchantment reigns in this cosmic expanse.

Thanks for reading! If you liked my poem, please let me know by leaving a tip and a comment. Subscribe and check out other poems of mine as well. Have a womderful day! :)

For more information about this challenge click here:

performance poetrynature poetryinspirational
10

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • The Writer about a month ago

    beautiful work there!

  • The Dani Writerabout a month ago

    Beautifully penned!

  • Joe O’Connorabout a month ago

    I like how you have taken a positive spin on an event that most people think of with negative connotations Anna. "Luminous orb veiled by chance," is a line that stuck out to me, and I noticed you rhymed every line!

  • Esala Gunathilake2 months ago

    A well mixture of nice words. Well done!

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    This is well done, beautiful!

  • This was so beautiful and I loved that you made it rhyme! Well done!

  • “M”2 months ago

    Great 🫶🏻

  • Mariann Carroll2 months ago

    Nicely done 🙂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.