Poets logo

Eclipse

Beauty In Darkness

By Emilie TurnerPublished 18 days ago 1 min read
1

Ethereal darkness, a spectacle in the sky

Celestial dance, nature's song

Light obscured, beauty beyond compare

Intertwined shadows casting a luminous glow

Partial darkness, a moment of peace

Sun and moon embrace, the world is in their grip

Enchanting show, over too soon.

Acrostic
1

About the Creator

Emilie Turner

I’m studying my Masters in Creative Writing and love to write! My goal is to become a published author someday soon!

I have a blog at emilieturner.com and I’ll keep posting here to satisfy my writing needs!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi17 days ago

    Amazing 🤩🤩 welldone superb story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.