Poets logo

Eclipse 2

In Eclipse challenge entry

By M. A. Mehan Published 29 days ago 1 min read
4
Eclipse 2
Photo by Abed Ismail on Unsplash

Eyes like the sun, watching, burning me, a

Creature of night made to shine like the day;

"Loved" into change that I did not ask for-

I don't need your light to make me worthy.

Panic as I take back my own nature,

Stand and watch me captivate the world,

Embracing my darkness without you.

Stream of ConsciousnessinspirationalFree VerseAcrostic
4

About the Creator

M. A. Mehan

"It simply isn't an adventure worth telling if there aren't any dragons." ~ J. R. R. Tolkien

storyteller // vampire // drink goblin // arizona desert rat

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm29 days ago

    Nice one! First entry I’ve read! Hooray! 😊👍

  • angela hepworth29 days ago

    Gorgeous way with words here!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.