Poets logo

Echoes of Sorrow

The expression and sharing of emotions of pain and loneliness, yet also containing a glimmer of hope and faith in the future.

By ddddnaPublished 28 days ago 1 min read
Echoes of Sorrow
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

In the silence of the night, I weep,

As memories of the past slowly creep.

Lost in the shadows of my mind,

A soul adrift, no solace to find.

Each tear that falls tells a tale,

Of love lost and dreams that fail.

Echoes of laughter, now turned to pain,

In this world of loss, what do I gain?

The stars above, they seem so cold,

Their twinkling light, a story untold.

I reach out, but they slip away,

Leaving me alone, to face another day.

The wind whispers secrets in the dark,

Of broken hearts and shattered sparks.

A symphony of sorrow fills the air,

As I wonder, does anyone care?

In the depths of despair, I find my home,

A place where sorrow and darkness roam.

But even here, I long for the light,

To chase away the endless night.

So I'll keep searching, though hope seems far,

For a glimmer of light, a guiding star.

And maybe one day, I'll find my way,

Out of the darkness, into the day.

Free Verse

About the Creator

ddddna

Discover the Magic of Words

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ddddnaWritten by ddddna

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.