Poets logo

Echoes of sorrow

The long shadow of pain

By Asfa ImtiazPublished 12 days ago 1 min read



Tears fall like autumn rain,
My heart is heavy with pain.
Memories of joy now past,
Leave only sorrow that will last.

In darkness, I search for light,
But grief consumes my endless night.
Longing for what could never be,
A sorrow that echoes through me.

In this hollow, empty space,
I'm left to face a lonely pace.
The ache within my soul,
A grief that refuses to grow old.

Tears fall like autumn rain,
My heart remains forever in pain.
For what is lost can never be found,
And sorrow's wound will never be bound.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    Both your poem and the picture mesmerized my mind. That was top notched in every aspect. Wish you all the best to go ahead 🥰!!!

  • Manisha Dhalani12 days ago

    Nice poem

AIWritten by Asfa Imtiaz

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.