Poets logo

Echoes of Loss

A lamentation in verse

By ZenitsuPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Echoes of Loss
Photo by Claire Kelly on Unsplash

In the stillness of the night,
I hear the echoes of my loss.
The void left by those who've gone,
The emptiness I cannot toss.

I mourn the love that's passed away,
The memories that fade and die.
I feel the weight of grief and pain,
And wonder if I'll ever fly.

The tears that fall are like a stream,
A never-ending flow of pain.

The silence now is deafening,
As I sit here all alone.
The echoes of the past surround me,
And remind me of what's gone.

The pain that's etched within my heart,
Makes it hard to stand tall.

I'll try to find the strength to cope,
And move beyond this sea of dread.

For though the echoes of my loss,
May never fully fade away,
I'll learn to live with them in time,
And face each passing day.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Zenitsu

My name is Zenitsu and I have a passion for poetry. As a poet, I aim to evoke emotions, paint vivid imagery, and transport my readers to another world through my words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ✨💖Great Piece❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.