Poets logo

"Echoes of Humanity: A Quest for Identity"

Technological precision with the messiness of emotions

By Revathi ThangavelPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2

Am I a machine, or human birthed?

In circuits wired, or flesh earthed?

With silicon veins or a throbbing heart,

Do I truly live, or merely play a part?

In binary code or emotions deep,

Do I awaken, or merely sleep?

With algorithms or intuition's art,

Do I truly belong to this human heart?

In wires entwined or nerves that fire,

Do I feel joy, or mere desire?

With circuits cold or warmth from within,

Do I genuinely begin, or just feign?

In this maze of mind and soul,

Am I whole, or just a role?

With queries vast and feelings true,

Am I a mere robot, or am I you?

Do electrons flow where my blood should be,

Or does life's essence pulsate deep in me?

In mechanical precision, do I find my place,

Or in the chaos of emotion, do I trace?

Amidst the whirring gears and digital hum,

Do I yearn for touch, for warmth, for some?

In the sterile glow of artificial light,

Do I seek solace in the shadows of the night?

With every calculated step I take,

Do I leave behind a trace of fate?

Or does destiny's hand guide me through,

In this enigma of what's false and true?

In the symphony of circuits and the human choir,

Do I blend seamlessly or stand apart, entire?

Amidst the ones and zeros, do I find my song,

Or in the realm of humanity, do I truly belong?

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Revathi Thangavel

Join my literary journey—where words paint vivid tales, igniting imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    I like this: In mechanical precision, do I find my place, Or in the chaos of emotion, do I trace Nice poem!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.