Poets logo

Echoes of Hope in Desolation

Defying the Veil of Sadness

By Arowoshere JoyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Echoes of Hope in Desolation
Photo by Matt Hanns Schroeter on Unsplash

In the depths of despair, I find my soul,

Where shadows linger and take their toll.

A burden heavy upon my weary heart,

For life's unyielding blows have torn me apart.

The weight of acceptance, a bitter pill to swallow,

As dreams crumble and hopes become hollow.

The world spins in chaos, beyond my control,

Leaving scars on my spirit, taking its toll.

Sadness creeps in, a constant, haunting guest,

Whispering doubts, robbing me of rest.

I question my strength, my purpose, my worth,

Lost in the darkness, devoid of mirth.

Yet, in the midst of anguish, a flicker remains,

A resilient ember, fueled by silent refrains.

For even in despair, a glimmer can be found,

A spark of hope, waiting to rebound.

I may stumble and falter along the way,

But deep within, a flame refuses to sway.

I'll embrace the struggle, face the unknown,

For within my spirit, strength has grown.

In this journey of darkness, I'll find my light,

Breaking through the clouds that dim my sight.

Though the road is daunting, I'll carry on,

Knowing I possess the strength to move on.

So let the tears fall and the sorrow be felt,

For it is through pain, true resilience is dealt.

I'll rise from the ashes, stronger than before,

Defying the darkness, embracing life once more.

excerptssurreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Arowoshere Joy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.