Poets logo

Echoes of Emotions: Through an Open Window

Poetry

By Md. Shakil KhanPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Echoes of Emotions: Through an Open Window
Photo by Jackson David on Unsplash

My window is open

Dust flies in my story,

Today 'you' are after me

You are so messed up.

Happiness weaves my story

You live in another fantasy.

My lonely room

Whose chest do you light up!

My stories are quite

makes me laugh so much

my lost country

I see that in your eyes.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Md. Shakil Khan

Don't Trust People,

Who Tell You Other People's " SECRET"

TRUST ME.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Fantastic 💙 great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.