Poets logo

Echoes of a Broken Heart

Sadness Echoes

By C. D. GuzmanPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
By Engin Akyurt

In the depths of a prison cell,

A young man's heart, a story to tell.

A life of crime, a path so steep,

A heartbroken soul, a life asleep.

The guys, they're bigger, but I stand tall,

A life of crime, a life for all.

A street family, my only kin,

A life of pain, a life I live in.

But in this cell, I wonder,

Will I ever know a life without thunder?

A life without crime, a life so free,

A life without pain, a life that's me.

A normal life, a dream so sweet,

A life without worry, a life so neat.

But in this cell, my heart is torn,

A life of crime, a life I've worn.

In the echoes of my broken heart,

A life of pain, a life so far apart.

A young man's heart, a life in hell,

A story to tell, a life that fell.

A poem of pain, a tale of woe,

A life of crime, a heart that's low.

In the depths of this prison cell,

A young man's heart, a life to tell.

A life of crime, a path I've known,

A heartbroken soul, a life alone.

But in this cell, I wonder,

Will I ever know a life without thunder?

A life of crime, a life so steep,

A young man's heart, a life asleep.

In the echoes of my broken heart,

A life of pain, a life that's torn apart.

surreal poetrysad poetry

About the Creator

C. D. Guzman

After a long 18 years I am finally a free man.

Welcome to my therapy, my thoughts, my struggles, my life.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran23 days ago

    This was so emotional. Loved your poem!

  • CD. Keep up the good work.

C. D. GuzmanWritten by C. D. Guzman

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.