Poets logo

Ebooks and Coffee Clouds

Jazz in my coffee

By Gabriela Trofin-TatárPublished about a month ago 1 min read
11
Ebooks and Coffee Clouds
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

“I had some dreams, they were clouds in my coffee.” ~ Carly Simon

To the tunes of jazzy feelings,

I curl in bed with my netbook on

and explore the world of ebooks.

It looks deliriously astonishing,

because I want to read them all.

Jazz puts me in a peculiar disposition,

of clouds and rain,

of melancholy without pain,

with speechless complexions of lost times.

I hear tea whispers and see coffee fumes.

It’s really controversial,

it could not be as profuse

unless on purpose.

The thoughts themselves are hazy stories in my mind

and all the books I see online are figments

of the realities of other people’s minds.

It has been delightfully plotted on purpose,

to make all coffee clouds sweet dreams

before I go to sleep.

~~~

*** This poem was originally published on my blog.***

💗 Thank you for reading! I am grateful for this challenge and the deep memory it brought about this special sugary treat.

I appreciate your support.💗

You could also buy me a coffee or a tea and/or let me know your ideas in the comments section.

Free VerseFor Fun
11

About the Creator

Gabriela Trofin-Tatár

Full Stack Developer in the making and mother of 3 littles. Curious, bookaholic and travel addict. I also write on Medium and Substack: https://medium.com/@chicachiflada & https://chicachiflada.substack.com/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • This comment has been deleted

  • Ameer Bibi24 days ago

    Great writing with memories and imaginations. Keep it up

  • M.B Hesperia 25 days ago

    Coffee is such a companion that brings ideas with its magical aroma. Beautifully written.

  • Ainy Abraham25 days ago

    Tea whispers...I also imagine my tea or any food item talking to me

  • Kodahabout a month ago

    The start of the poem's connective flow introduces the story's expression. Love your poem! 💌

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.