Poets logo

Ebb and Flow

A Sensory Symphony of the Ocean

By Jananan SandajeshanPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

Ebb and Flow

The ocean ebbs and flows,

A sensory symphony that grows.

Its waves crash and dance,

A rhythm that leaves me in a trance.

I see the sun's rays reflect,

Off the water, a sight to inspect.

Its colors, a vibrant hue,

A vision that leaves me anew.

I hear the waves' crashing sound,

As they hit the shore and rebound.

A melody that's always new,

A song that resonates with the blue.

I feel the water's cold embrace,

As it surrounds me in a race.

Its touch, a sensation so surreal,

A feeling that's hard to conceal.

I taste the salt upon my lips,

A flavor that never skips.

Its tang, a reminder of the sea,

A taste that's forever free.

I smell the ocean's salty scent,

A fragrance that's always present.

Its aroma, a breath of fresh air,

A smell that's beyond compare.

In the ebb and flow of the sea,

My senses are set free.

A sensory journey that's hard to surpass,

A moment in time that will forever last.

Like what you read? Send me a gift below to help contribute to my next adventure!

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Jananan Sandajeshan

As a book reviewer and writer, I am dedicated to sharing my love of literature with others. I believe that books have the power to educate, inspire, and transform us, and I'm committed to helping readers find the stories that resonate most.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.