Poets logo

Eating Greens

Dieting Limerick

By Kathryn LaboshPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Adobe Stock

I’m fat so I’m eating some kale.

But I’m sad when I step on the scale

With no progress to see,

It is so clear to me.

My three-hour diet has failed.

how to
2

About the Creator

Kathryn Labosh

I have an analogous mind and understand the world by what it reminds me of, like Miss Marple! I'm probably somewhere on the spectrum and have two sons with autism. I am a published author of several autism tip books.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Marsha Singhabout a year ago

    Haha, I hate when that happens!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.