Poets logo

Eaten alive

By Dan: from my novel Carnivorous (warning: spouse abuse and extreme sexual violence)

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
4
Eaten alive
Photo by Jiri Brtnik on Unsplash

Lisa, oh my darling sweet Lisa,

Please don’t be upset,

Please just let me expla—-

“It’s a great story I’ll bet,” she whispers in a scathing, dark way. My spine hurts from constantly shivering, and her scowl turns into a dark grin. My heart is always pounding so loud like a jack hammer into my lungs yet somehow silent. If she hears it beating too loud, she’ll get angrier. I just got home a little late. I just wanted to take a relaxing drive. But that was too late. I was out of line. I parked the car wrong, too. Too many mistakes. The neighbor yelled about how I parked the car. She had enough.

The story goes on as she drops the

Gun near my inner thigh.

Lisa, please!

“Yesssss…. Please….”

Her words turn into a foamy, rabid sensuality and I swallow my grimace as she climbs on top of me, and her kiss near my lips tastes like old soup that has way too much oregano in it, like she invested all her time and energy into making it taste as bitter as hell just for me and I need to vomit but I can’t.

She plays this game and loads up my gun

And pretends to pull the

Trigger near the seam of my pants

“Is this how a man feels right before

Coming inside a woman?” She coos in my ear and the vibration of her voice

Sounds like the echo of death, the stinging feeling burning wind up pitch lasting as if she were trying to get a home run and make the impact of it last all damn season

It’s a ritual she does

And every time

I feel parts of me being eaten

Bitten off

Chunks taken

Invisible but real

She makes me taste her release

And I bite down on my

Tongue

It’s like Pavlov’s Bell

I keep expecting pain every time she moans

And I detail it inside my mouth

I lap up my pieces that were sawed off

“I feel sawed in half.” She says in an emotionless voice after sex.

And I gather them up in the scary happy face I put on for the world

As I bark out orders

And I hold my maggot infected pieces on my shoulders

Lisa, oh my darling sweet Lisa,

Please don’t be upset,

Please just let me expla—-

“It’s

A

Great story,

I’ll bet.”

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • C. Rommial Butler12 months ago

    The Pavlov reference is exceedingly clever!

  • Melissa, this is good, really good. I detect some of the raw brutality of Flannery O'Connor in this. I can't wait to read the rest. Editorial Notes: In the paragraph beginning, "Her words turn into a foamy...," you have, "she climbs onto of me...." I'm guessing the "of" is extraneous. In the line, "'I feel sawed in half.' She says in a emotionless voice after sex." I believe you want "an" instead of "a".

  • Alex H Mittelman about a year ago

    Love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.