Poets logo

Eat This Meta-Verse

For all who find haikus delicious

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
8
photo: Pixabay

Come, breathe in the scent

of stone-ground, flame-broiled haikus

Makes your mouth water

* * *

My post-Quadru Haiku tribute to the feast of poems shared on Vocal.

[Photo credit correction: Photo by Vincent Keiman on Unsplash]

surreal poetryart
8

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    A feast of haikus That makes for quite the buffet For everyone's tastes

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Loved this, such a creative take! Well done! :)

  • Ward Norcuttabout a year ago

    thought I should let you know that I wrote a poem of the story of the Haiku I sent you. It's a true story and one of the rarest moments of my life. best regards.

  • Ward Norcuttabout a year ago

    a quadra haiku - just for you the bird After the bird hit the window, its beak askew and oh, so broken My heart broke as well for I could not finish it as my pa would have I simply held it as it gasped, ever slower until it was gone I apologized and scooped a small grave for it in the flower bed

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Wonderfully delightful!

  • Lol, this was fantastic!

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    lol. Nicely done.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Hahaha! This was great! Mmmm, smell those haikus grilling. Love it :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.