Poets logo

Earthquake I

Noise pollution

By Marie Cadette Pierre-LouisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
6
Earthquake I
Photo by Michael Dziedzic on Unsplash

Far away

Far away

I heard a heavy rock rolling

Then

Quickly

Harshly

Vigorously and fiercely

It roared up to my eardrum

I felt like dancing

I hadn't yet made up my mind

The earth had me dance instead

Drum rhythms

Drumbeats

Just too quick to dissect

First a kick

Second two

Abruptly and unexpectedly

All the set sounds were on the air

I heard a scream from far away

And another closer

Another even closer

Hence a crowdy noise invaded me

Metal

Human

Rocky and ocean noise

All of a sudden

All sounds were twisted together

In a snap

My world was a murk

Noise pollution's everywhere

Red

Black

Orange

Blue and dust

There is no silent place

It came from the center of the earth

As if from the center of my heart

And then the center of my mind

Close

Close

Close, close, close

Now I hear it in my mind

heartbreak
6

About the Creator

Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis

Hey, it's Marie! I enjoy writing poem and amazing sotries :)

Medium | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | Tumblr | LinkedIn | YouTube

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    This was a very emotional poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.