Poets logo

Earth Shattering

From the Heart

By Billy DanielsPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Lost and alone left to wander the pastures that are so green desolute and incognito

Who am I hear you wonder, how can I answer when I'm not sure myself

Once bitten many times, shy mainly due to the velocity and ferociously locking jaws of the wounded lion

My mother did warn me love provides no guarantee of happiness

How I thought I knew better alas I was so feeble when it came to conquering the summit

The peak is a caked glacier unobtainable by man alone

One day soon my journey to the centre of four moons will commence 'til then I will scribe

Take thee along on the waltzed dance of life our essence captive by the moonlight

As the dawn chorus rings out I find myself deaf and shrouded by death

Once such beautiful flowers grew in the meadow now a solitude tumble weeds blows through

Pain is never going to stop tormenting my soul

Extinguished internal glow please won't you return

Scared locked out of the existence of believing in fairy tales

Though I may have to sit back and watch the whales engage in horseplay

Who could say this curator is diminished laid into a million shattered pieces

Far away our blessing is hidden never will the lid be lifted

So I insist the heart felt art I'm dreaming of composing will never know freedom

To all those I've hurt I beg your forgivenss

Strip me bare and throw my mangled corpse to the vultures

The very least I deserve my misgivings will torment me for life

To you the one I dreamt of making my life I owe you the most

Foolish wreckless destructive moments left me this way

I have no one to blame except my sorrowful self

Nailed to the cross my soul floats away

This very day I've been broken

Will I ever ratify my longing to belong

Comments are taken and evolved upon

Sincerely, J. J. W. Daniels

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.