Poets logo

Early Spring's Daily Life

Waka Poetic

By DaphsamPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
5
Dall-E by Daphsam

Whispering cold breeze

licks at the skeleton trees

mingles with the tweets

from the birds scouring for worms

new birth on the horizon

A Japanese Waka poem structure consist of a 5-7-5-7-7 syllable structure. It's a 5 stanza poem.

nature poetryHaiku
5

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Kageno Hoshino12 days ago

    This feels wonderful

  • Well-wrought! And thanks for sharing the note on the less common form. An extension of the Haiku?

  • This was so wonderful! I've not heard of a Waka before. You executed it so brilliantly!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.