Poets logo

Early

An Insider's Look

By Laura BrunsPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm here early

Like always

Waiting for everyone else

Pretending I'm not cold

Pretending I'm not lonely

Pretending I'm not kind of suicidal

Pretending it was an accident

That I got here early

Oops

I don't do this

All the time

I'm not crying

In my car

Waiting for everyone else

Because I'm cold

Because I'm lonely

Because I'm kind of suicidal

Because it wasn't an accident

That I got here early

I'm chilled to the bone

Because I can't afford

To keep my car running

Gas is expensive

And if I'm going to keep living

I have to have the money

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Laura Bruns

A feminist who writes a lot of shit. I get lonely, so I turn to my pen and paper.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.