Poets logo

Eager Elks (RB)

a poem

By Robbie BalePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Eager Elks (RB)
Photo by Byron Johnson on Unsplash

Driving home real late tonight

Coming back from the game

The team did really good

And even though I support

I was eager to leave

The night sky shone bright

Music blasting through the car

My focus here and there

One eye on the road

Meanwhile the other's in space

Then it all hit me

A big boom and smash

Car came to a halt

An elk ran into me

Messed up my whole bumper

Glass cut my face open

Body frozen from the shock

The elk died of course

No idea what to do

Scared, alone, waiting for help

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.