Poets logo

Each Existence

#VocalNPM

By Art CreepsPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ckry'n Ly'n

Actually it feels more like a haunting than mere dreams.

Signs that signify her odd presence.

Numbers on clocks,

addresses even on the sides of trucks.

No connection displays a more spiritual one.

I'm not weird, or different. Can I control this?

I have continued to live. I'm alive.

So is my love, but the slow cracking of my heart has proved to mean nothing more than a few sad hours,

a strong sense of loss and a tear hear and there.

Strength has nothing to do with it.

I have fallen. I have been tired. I have lost my smile and found it days later.

Even as I write this I am weak. But I continue to write.

I continue to move. Passion, will, determination, excitement.

I have fallen in love with the future. I only like the present.

The past does not exist.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Art Creeps

Acceptor of failure, change and success. Lover of one woman and the future. A father of an intuitive young man. Writer, singer and I started a garden a month ago.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.