Poets logo

E is for Esemény, (The Event!)

Read and Nobody Will Go Blind!

By ROCK Published about a month ago 1 min read
16
E is for Esemény, (The Event!)
Photo by Vitaliy Shevchenko on Unsplash

This letter may be my last, cryptic as it may be, I beg you to leave it in care of The Vocal's Acrostic Challenge, use the password please! ECLIPSE. Go on before I change my mind! ( gulp, gag, goulash...)

érzelemé (camouflage), so you will not be

cobolyprém ( sable black ), as the skies temporarily darken.

lumineszcens ( luminescence), will return; the was will return so...

irányokat ( directions) must be followed.

pigment ( pigment), brands us,

szitálás (drizzles) us in our darkness spare, when the days light returns,

elbírál (judge) we meet our judgement.

The emotion of the event is overwhelming; The emotion of the event is judged by pigment sifting!

Event, emotion, cobalt fur! Directions are judged by pigment sifting! What can I say, I had a gun pointed to my head while on a train to (can't divulge).

Acrostic
16

About the Creator

ROCK

Writing truth or fiction, feels as if I am stroking across a canvas, painting colourful words straight from my heart. I write from my old farmhouse in Sweden. *BLOGLINK

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • D.K. Shepardabout a month ago

    Very unique and intriguing! Well done!

  • Gerard DiLeoabout a month ago

    No, I wasn't stoned when I read this. I think. Great job.

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    This is my kinda out of the box. I loved the bits surrounding the acrostic...as much as I loved the actual acrostic too. Thank you for providing translations lol. Saved me having to dip betwen one window and another. Crazy creative, as John said and awesome entry!

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Oooo, this was so clever! Very brilliantly executed!

  • John Coxabout a month ago

    Wonderful, original, and crazy creative. I loved it!

  • Thoroughly intrigued by everything, especially that which you cannot divulge!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.