Poets logo

Dystopian dreams

a poem

By Emma DatsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Dystopian dreams
Photo by Gabriel Sollmann on Unsplash

Disturbed I am,

Dystopian dreams

Dance in my delirium,

Desks are dancing,

Ducks are prancing,

Daffodils are romancing,

Defining red rustic roads,

The world has moved on,

I do not belong.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Emma Datson

I am 40ish, medically interesting, Australian poet, who is finally using her voice. When I was young, I became obsessed with words and books, it was then I discovered their power. Words have magic, I hope you find mine do. Light, love

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.