Poets logo

Dying from a broken heart

Broken

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

These tears I shed ,

Make me wish I were dead.

The time wish spent .

Make my heart have a dent .

I contemplated just letting you go.

But what I have for you ,I had to let you know .

These tears are like acid down my face.

My hearts beating at a fast place.

How could I allow this to start over again.

I thought we were just going to stay friends.

I should’ve rejected the invitation to your place and maybe I wouldn’t feel out of space.

Are you afraid of committing to me?

Or ’m just not worthy .

You care about a dick is better .

And begging for bragging brownies forever

But who cares if you’re just doing whatever.

You talk about your feelings being hurt but those are your cock feelings that’s causing this spurt .

It’s so sensitive that it would hurt if I took it away.

Friends don’t fuck ,you know it’s better that way.

Why do you want to taste the rainbow but this one isn’t sweet.

I hope you’ve learned that from being this neat .

You’re so clever to think you can just butter me up like a warm croissant.

But here you leave and flaunt .

Are you happy that you have this attention to me then flee.

When you don’t want me ?

You want so much out of a relationship for one you don’t even care for .

What’s the use of trying anymore .

Am I not worth your heart or bring in your life.

why are holding another man’s future wife

No one can contend to what I want with you .

If you don’t see us as something forever ..,

What am I to do?

I have a soul tie to you.Don’t you get it.

My hearts hurting because the walls you split.

You broken them down like you want to keep me.

But here i am crying over you drastically.

Do you understand loyalty?

You said you were .

But your words are for manipulation and not more.

I can’t allow my heart to get hurt by anyone again.

I thought you were a win.

God sent angel from above .

But you’re flying away like a dove.

You’re gone like leaping prey .

But here I beg you to stay .

I remember you told me I’m worthy of love and all these great things that mattered.

But here I am picking up the pieces of my heart you shattered.

Do I want to stay broken or should I just let you go.

I can’t stop crying because I just really need to know.

I’m shaking like a Jack rabbit in hunting season and your answer is the reason.

I’m completely numb and crying for you which everyone says it’s so dumb.

I thought we would never drift apart .

But I’m dying of a broken heart.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.