Poets logo

Dying for Your Love

Gothic Poetry

By Israel "Jade" HectorPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Digging through my skin... hungry for your love, nothing else can satiate this hunger.

The more I crave you, the less I want anything else.

Your taste incomparable to anything else, like the first taste of the purest cocaine...I'm addicted.

Slowly I am dying for your love, nothing can fill this emptiness in the pit of my gut.

Wasting away... I am at your disposal.

Satisfy this craving, feed my inner beast before it consumes me.

My spine is splitting through my skin like thorns on a withered rose.

Let this tainted love bloom on my grave, let these tired bones rest on a pillow of soil.

I will be waiting for you, for the rest of my eternity.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Israel "Jade" Hector

Hello! My name is Israel but you can call me Izzy for short. I do freelance writing as a form of self-expression and release. I love the macabre, dark, and spooky kind of things... sometimes the darkness can be a beautiful place!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.