Poets logo

Dwindling

Too many times today I'll call you

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Dwindling
Photo by Jakob Rosen on Unsplash

Do you know what it's like to be in love with you?

I can't explain my actions

I can't explain my reasons for going too far

Now I know I've lost you

Someone I never had from the start

Too many times today

I'll call you

Knowing you will watch it ring

How many times can I say I'm sorry,

and without you I'm dwindling

Dwindling

Do you know what it's like to be in love with you?

Maybe then you'll be halfway to understanding

I can't explain my reasons for going to far

Were we such a bad thing?

Lord take me back to the start

Too many times today

I'll call you

Knowing you will watch it ring

How many times can I say I'm sorry,

and without you I'm dwindling

Dwindling

heartbreak

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Frankie MartinelliWritten by Frankie Martinelli

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.