Poets logo

Dvarim Ktanim (Little Things)

A crown cinquain poem about the simple things that give me fulfillment

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
11
Dvarim Ktanim (Little Things)
Photo by Melissa Askew on Unsplash

Painting

gives me a sense

of artistic freedom.

It's like writing a visual

diary.

Nature

is my safe spot.

It's where I sojourn to

escape the chaos, and drama

I see.

Crystals

are the new kinds

of figures I keep,

and collect around the rainbow

cabin.

Books

are the new toys

I carry around like

a little teddy bear I take

with me.

Cooking

is lots of fun

to practice in your own

section of the kingdom where you

eat food.

By Samantha Gades on Unsplash

Thank you for reading another one of my Vocal inspirational poems. I hope reading this poem inspires you to find the "simple things bring you joy". If you loved reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip to show your appreciation, support and interest. To read and find more of my Vocal works, please subscribe and visit my public profile at any time. Feel free to follow and connect with me on Instagram.

Accentuate the positive!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

By Thought Catalog on Unsplash

inspirational
11

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • John Eva2 years ago

    I love what you did with the actual word structure of this, I thought it was heartwarming and thrilling all at once!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is very nice. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Loving it! Re-read hearted previously!💖💕

  • I knew for sure you would include painting and books! Beautiful Crown Cinquain. I loved it!

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    I felt so peaceful and calm after reading this! What a talent to invoke so many happy emotions in just a few lines. Great work :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.