Poets logo

Duct Tape Dragon

Hidden Pain Within

By James FuentesPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
Picture Sourced From http://www.desicomments.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/Sad-Guy-Image.jpg

Silence slowly slithers seductively secluding the sacred sound staring strong into one’s soul and

Black and white bicker wildly but wither while whistling to the song of emotion for

Fighting the tension amidst all differentiation feeling plastic suction cups wither my skin and rip my identity off while I try to escape and

The pain is telling me I have no reason to rebel for within my grasps I feel the cocoon paw away at my skin as if the sole

Of a shoe slowly crushing the nine hearts of an earthworm trying to reach its love across the sea of concrete dodging

The monstrous bicycles that have crushed many hearts that parade with the shriveled skeletons of insignificant invertebrates never realizing

That they are inorganic lacking the ability of true emotion bent to the will of those who need the same things we do in order

To stay alive and feel all the pain in their lives not realizing the genocide that happens underneath their stature however

Strangely I feel nostalgic for a place I had never been emotionally within yet it be the most universal emotion of happiness that

Has been hidden by the duct tape dragon that slowly encompasses my heart and is known by the name of Depression

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

James Fuentes

Young individual who studies anthropology at SUNY Brockport with a voice that hopes to change the world through the two oldest aspect of civilization in which be communication and emotion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.