Poets logo

Dry Red Witch's Brew

Poem

By Dyl ElnerPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1
Caravaggio 

Here’s why I

Usually drink red wine

Dry.

I met a blonde witch

At the ball,

Where we danced a light swing

And drank a few glasses of wine

Too many.

She dragged me by my

Necktie to her

Secret chamber,

I knelt before her like a

Sir before an icon.

I showed her some

Tricks of my own,

Long story short.

Before long into my

Magic act,

I had to vanish.

The Ball was due

To end at 2 AM.

“I gotta get going soon,

Honey, this devil’s got

Souls to steel.”

Before I could re-dress and

Button my shirt,

The witch held me close with

Her claws,

Tilted her glass of wine

To the gods and said;

“Just you wait, Mr. Devil,

I have a spell to cast.”

With that, she lifted her

Foot over my face

And tilted the last of her

Dry Red Wine

Down her leg.

I opened my mouth

And took my communion,

And she said;

“Now you won’t be able

To drink red wine

Without tasting me

First!”

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Dyl Elner

Just a wanna-be writer, not much else.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.