Poets logo

Drumheller the Acrostisaurus

The Royal Tyrrell Museum

By Donna Fox (HKB)Published 13 days ago Updated 12 days ago 1 min read
8
Drumheller the Acrostisaurus
Photo by Thales Nunes on Unsplash

Dinosaur displays from every era. Fossils and exhibits that will scare ya.

Remembering an Alberta from the past, before Dinos extinction and the big blast.

Understanding the beings that came before us, in the learning lounge so many things to discuss.

Majority of their fossils found in Alberta for displays. You could relax in the Cretaceous gardens if you choose to stay.

Hall of the dinosaurs where they stand among us, with a life-sized display of Tyrannosaurus.

Exhibit Triassic Giant, it has the world’s largest marine reptile. Shonisaurus is featured in this life-sized display with so much style.

Learn about Borealopelta, the best-preserved armoured dinosaur in the world. It’s discovery was in Fort McMurray, another great mystery unfurled.

Love of dinosaurs is so contagious, the displays here are simply outrageous.

Explore the world of palaeontology, make discoveries with new technology.

Research and recovery methods shown in the preparation lab. This museum is a great place for Dinos and humans to collab.

 

Author’s Note:

Drumheller is home to the Royal Tyrrell Museum, best know for its extensive amount of information on dinosaurs and interactive displays. Click above link to learn more about the exhibts that inspired the above poem!

Thanks for reading!

- Donna Fox (HKB)

inspirationalFamilyAcrostic
8

About the Creator

Donna Fox (HKB)

Thank you for stopping by!! 💚💙💜🩵

If you are interested in longer works by me, I have two books published on Amazon.

Jogger's Trail and Fox in The Hole.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶7 days ago

    Cute rhyming acrostic!✅ The things I’m learning about Dinos.

  • L.C. Schäfer12 days ago

    I want to go there now!

  • JBaz12 days ago

    Yes…I am so happy you wrote this. I love that place and this poem

  • Omgggg, I wanna go to that museum!! It sounds soooo cool! Also, not me Googling Acrostisaurus before I started reading the poem 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I was like "Whoaaaa, what kinda dinosaur is that?!" when I saw your title hahahahahaha. There's a tiny typo in your Author's Notes, you've misspelled exhibit. Loved your poem so much D!

  • Rachel Deeming12 days ago

    Great poem, Donna. I have been there a couple of times and it is a fab place. So many dinosaurs in Alberta. I remember the statue in the town too. You took me back. Thanks.

  • angela hepworth13 days ago

    Awesome work!!

  • Mark Gagnon13 days ago

    A lot of Dino info here. I would probably spend a lot of time in that museum.

  • Hannah Moore13 days ago

    I feel like we are all remembering our favourite museums now!

  • Dana Crandell13 days ago

    What a great idea to create an acrostic for the museum! Well done, Donna! There's a museum with active dig sites in Thermopolis, Wyoming that I'm anxious to revisit when we get back up there: https://wyomingdinosaurcenter.org/

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.