Poets logo

DROWN YOUR SORROWS

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
DROWN YOUR SORROWS
Photo by Tom Pumford on Unsplash

There’ll be days where you be thinking

In your head “Is this my time”

But for me from all the winking

Made me better with my rhyme

I can see you’re always drinking

All that BS every time

Like a boat you’ll end up sinking

Drown your sorrows down the line

Reaching out that’s what you did

Had to give advice you know

Even had to close the lid

Or the jar was gunna blow

Up to you on my advice

Deffo would not tell you twice

That’s the way I was raised….

You can tell I can be nice

Don’t know why you always choose

All the drinks I call them booze

Is that how you spend your days….

Reason why you always lose

Having problems when you snooze

Left behind with all the bruise

Time to fix up from the mix up

Careful what you really choose

There’ll be days where you be thinking

In your head “Is this my time”

But for me from all the winking

Made me better with my rhyme

I can see you’re always drinking

All that BS every time

Like a boat you’ll end up sinking

Drown your sorrows down the line

Quit blaming others blame yourself

Go hard on you not no one else

All the things you went through….

None compared to my oneself

You say you have drinking problem

Be a man & try to solve them

Let me give you a little clue….

Bun the drinks so you can stop then

If you can’t then you’re so weak

If you gym 3 times a week

I ain’t fooled about your strength….

Just look at me so to speak

I’m not dissing stating facts

Younger than you try relax

Let me help you through the length….

Time will tell If It attracts

There’ll be days where you be thinking

In your head “Is this my time”

But for me from all the winking

Made me better with my rhyme

I can see you’re always drinking

All that BS every time

Like a boat you’ll end up sinking

Drown your sorrows down the line

surreal poetryinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.