Poets logo

Driving Through Western Kansas

A haiku

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
Personal photo taken 10/1/21

Flat. Flat. Not one tree,

windshield to rear view! Never

knew sky was so big ...

.

****

Other nature-inspired haikus I'd like to share with you:

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Oh, nicely done! Loved the way you started off with the first line :) I have seen that view before! Drove from Colorado to Pennsylvania...felt like we spent a long time in Kansas!

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    WOW! The earth is truly humongous. You've captured a unique glimpse with this haiku. Thanks for sharing. The photo was authentic and cool!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.