Poets logo

Driving

Distraction

By Meghan ThewPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
5
Driving
Photo by melissa mjoen on Unsplash

Driving in the fast lane

Innocent and free

Singing Shania Twain

Tapping on my knee

Reaching for my phone

Acting without care

Calling my friend Sloan

Tying up my hair

In a blink

Of my eye

Now I hit a deer

social commentary
5

About the Creator

Meghan Thew

Fantasy writer. Creator of nonsense. Animal lover. Occasional Poet. Dabbler in painting. Only truly myself when being creative.

I've been creating stories my whole life, and with Vocal's help, hope to share with a wider audience. Thank you.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 12 months ago

    Great poem, well done!

  • Well done! I think most of us can relate to this type of distraction!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.