Poets logo

Drives

'Time passing can’t reach me while I crash through it clearly.'

By Kira StevensPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image Source

intrinsic motivation

where you at bruh

I'm missing you like I had you once

but maybe I made you up

perhaps a substance makes my silence

too loud

for me to listen

to my mind currently crumbling

but it's also sparkly

so

it's all good

subjectively

maybe there's something wrong in me

I think

therefore I am

insanity

personified

held up outside serenity

that won't let me in

out of the cold

I'm blowing through

I can sit neither still nor down

for an entire year I've seemed

to keep driving around

with neither a destination

nor any intention

of finding one

addicted to wind

I think I might be

because through glass

time passing can’t reach me

while I crash through it clearly

over and over

never beginning

without ending

ignition to life

is inside here

but I don't want to touch it

because then I'd have to steer

and that simply scares me

enough to stay sitting up

while the world moves around me

steadily

like how I wish I could be

yet never try

Copyright © 2018, Kira Stevens

My site.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kira Stevens

Poet / Artist / Creative Enthusiast

website: words4food.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.