Poets logo

Drive me Crazy

The impossible journey

By Sarah DanaherPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Drive me Crazy
Photo by Rihards Sergis on Unsplash

One night I had a dream

I was late to getting a meeting place

So, I am in a car on the road

Out of the road

Came roadblocks

Right out of the road

Kept popping up

Blocking all access to the lane

I did not want to be late

Kept trying to get past them

But barely seemed to get away

Well after many adventures

I finally made it

Passed all the roadblocks

To the place where I was supposed to be

The place had no in you see

So, I tried my best to find out what happened

Eventually, everyone came out

I was hoping that it was just a test

And I made the team I wanted in the end

Just a weird dream in the end

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Danaher

I enjoy writing for fun. I like to write for several genres including fantasy, poetry, and dystopian, but I am open to trying other genres too. It has been a source of stress relief from my busy life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.