Poets logo

Drinking to Distraction

It helps sometimes

By Christopher CooperPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

Drinking helps distract me from life.

It’s not always the best idea.

Sometimes the distraction is worse than the reality.

Too often I drink alone.

Rarely does it end well.

Anything is better than the world we live in.

Can’t distract myself without it.

Too often it is also the cause of my reality.

I don’t know what to do.

Other people must have this problem too?

Nobody cares.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Great poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.