Poets logo

DRINKING&DRIVING

I ALMOST TOOK 25

By Sabrina AmaraPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Can You Relate ?

The Accident Was bad , Based On a True Story :

D.A.D

Tell me can you relate ?

I had to reevaluate myself

Felt like I was the strongest

I knew I was the weakest tho

I was the meanest

I shot my pain threw madness yo

No bullet proof vest

Took life like a game of chess

Thats when starts the mess !!

Can you relate ?

The anticipation of a separation

suddenly drowning all of my ambitions

subordination of self esteem is your enemy

Better try therapy ,

Avoid living my story

I drank my shame

I made mistakes

but DAD

was what it takes ,

Can you relate ?

It changed me

Almost hit a body

Almost took 25 if I killed somebody

Would preferred to go hell

before I took anybody

I wasn’t ready ,

No one prepared me ,

I didn’t know breaking up with you would almost kill me,

Decisions we take when we drunk are crucial

Been on d&d like the city was owed to me ,

Like the roads mine and im running outta time,

Numbed from my feelings , about to hit a wall

The time I shared , the love we made

Until the day , he crossed that line

Now can you relate ?

Blindly in trust while he would follow me

not taking Insta saying , Its Find friends the ennemie

he would monitor me , see anywhere I be

literally , thats phony ,

Acting shady , doesn’t trust me , its the philosophy of someone not trustworthy

thats when you know ,

doesn’t matter now cuz he didn’t make me . He broke me , he Scarred me

What he did disappointed me .

Lost track , boy smacked , boxing ring, threw the ring , hit me back , respect is lacked

Who can relate ?

Its not a secret that I was hurt and deviant

Blacked out , went out , crashed , washed , I became resilient

Woke up couldn’t believe it ,

Car crashed , Im smashed ,

called the cops I need em

my life had ended I told them

Lock me up im done I told em

lawyer hired

court adjourned

blow to start

lesson learned

Girl is sober

bout to get back on rack

I know someone at least 1 in a million can relate ....

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.