Poets logo

Drill

www.poeticglory.com

By Poetic GloryPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Give me your pain

I’ll carry the extra weight

Let me make you feel light during the rain

My train of thoughts are dedicated to you

Please don’t mute me

Don’t shut me down

I’m trying to eliminate your frown

You’re acting like a tough crowd

I want to help you

But you keep shutting me down

I’m trying to stick around

Your crown is falling down

I feel like a clown

And i’m about to leave town

I sit there in my gown

Trying to figure out the nouns coming out of your mouth

Popping pills

Like it’s part of a drill

I’m trying to fill the emptiness within you

While you’re trying to kill the passion within me

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Poetic Glory

Poetry is a form of expression and a form of healing.

It allows us to freely let our minds flow.

Email: [email protected]

wwww.poeticglory.com

www.themommywriters.com

https://www.harnessmagazine.com/i-dont-care/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.