Poets logo

Drenched Words of Sanity

Poem of a Deviled Mind

By devil racerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

I feel like I died,

Then came back alive

To be half dead,

Letters placed in vain,

From thoughts in my head

My arms are cut from pain.

I just stood there and bled.

My soul became afraid of me,

No longer does it speak to me.

Living Life nearly Dead?

No, I'm just Morbid~

Some say I’m just sick in the head

That I crave the darkness instead…

Writing a path to my death

Timing how long I can hold my breath…

Dizzy spells, spinning round and round

Lingering voices

Aching sounds,

My blood covers the ground.

I wasn’t holding my breath

I was holding the disgust this world creates.

Mocking in Shame

Beating in Rage,

Silenced in Hate

Ripping apart Fate…

Thus a delicacy upon my plate.

I remember to forget

It hurts less that way.

Tears streak my pale skin,

People stare at me like it’s a sin~

Another tear races down my face,

I condemn this place

Eliminating the human race,

Living with roommates in Hell.

The silenced victim,

And the unstable realm

Create the ashes of rain

The storms from pain

Drive me insane,

I know Nothing will ever be the Same~

It’s not meant to be~

We see only what we want to see.

Believe the non-existent things

Dwell in hate and misery,

Pushed aside by treachery.

As It all becomes a disease

Itching to bleed.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

devil racer

Writing poetry for 20 + yrs. My work is very dark, I have my own views and express them insanely deep with my poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.