Poets logo

Dreams

Are We Awake In That State Of Mind?

By ChevyPublished 11 months ago 5 min read
1
Dreams
Photo by Peter Fogden on Unsplash

Ready?

Just A Few Questions

Nothing Too Much Ok

My Dreams Are Never Simple

Been Having Dreams A Little More Lately

Hard To Remember All Yet I Just Wanna Know A Lil Some

Why Do We Have Dreamland?

Certain People In Our Dreams Just Appear Off Of One Sighting

Others Appear After Knowing Them Our Whole Life

Yet It’s Dreams With People We’ve Never Seen Except Online Or In Pictures

Watt Is The World Telling Us?

Would There Ever Be A Time Where Everybody Has The Same Dreamland?

Do We Belong In Our Dreams?

We Wake When We Go To Sleep?

Folks In Our Dreams Are Waiting For Us Right?

We Could Already Be Dreaming When We’re Not Sleeping

Once We So Sleep And Finally Dream

How Come Its In The Middle Of A Scene And Not The Beginning?

Who Are Some Of These People?

They Had The Same Dream At Some Point?

I Wonder All The Time Where I’m Going To Be At Next

What If I Leave To Early And Hurry Back To The Dream?

Or Reality

It’s More Than Likely Somewhere Different

Another Universe

Yet It’s Still With People I Know Of Or Just Know

Why Do They Just Stare With Minimal Words?

Are They Trapped?

Not Really There?

Can I Get More Of My BestFriend In There?

So Even When She’s Dreaming She Sees In My Eyes I Love Her Mucho🌹

Dreams May Be The World We Left

Dreams Could Be Our Life

I Know We Feel When We Don’t Sleep

What If We Experience More When We Are?

Why Can’t We Remember As Much?

Do We Have Good Careers In The Dreams?

Some Of My Dreams Be Kind Of Weird

I Remember Being Chased By Something As A Kid

Then When I Got To The Edge I Ran Back To A Tree

And Took Off Full Speed And Jumped And Flew Over The Sea

What Was That About?

If You Having The Same Dream As Me Can We Stay Forever?

The Faces I Be Seeing

Is It A Sign For The Better?

I’d Be Lying If I Say I Couldn’t Wait Till I Fall Asleep And See Where I Be Next

Going Into Space?

Exploring The Sea?

Every Night Before Bed I Say I Love You

Hoping I See You In My Dreams

Is There A Secret Map In My Dreamland?

One Moment I’m Here But Then I’m Somewhere Else

It’s People Out In The World That Remember Every Detail

I’m Just Curious That’s All

A Dream

A Series Of Thoughts, Images And Sensations

Occurring In A Person’s Mind During Sleep

Just Feels So Real Every Time

Every Kiss

Every Touch

Every Emotion

Am I Creating This World In My Mind?

And It’s Brought To Life In My Dreams?

My Auntie Told Me She Was Going To Stop Doing Drugs But When There Was A Drought

I Cried

But She Told Me She Was Ok

I Heard That Voice I Miss

Was That The Last Thing She Wanted To Tell Me Before She Passed?

I Seen My Homeboy And We FaceTimed Then Boom I Was Next To Em At His New Job

He Told Me He Was Ok And Was Good Before Than

He Looked At Peace

So Happy

Was That Something I Needed To Hear?

I Wanna Dream More So I See Them More

Some Dreams Are Confusing

Random Arguments With Folks

Had One The Other Night I Was Slightly Arguing With My Mother But It Was People Around

Her Friends Maybe?

Family?

All Because I Cussed

A Scene Was Made As Always

But How Old Was I?

What Building Were We In?

Why Was There An Open Field?

Bits And Pieces Are The Only Thing I Remember

Rarely Remember Any Dreams Fully

Had One With My BestFriend She Was Wearing A Wedding Dress

Her Lil Wiggle When I Said Lemme See The Dress

Or Was It A Dress To A Wedding?

It Was White As Pearl

Then Her Mother Was At The Door Waiting To Come In

Were We About To Get Married?

Did She Have The Same Dream?

She Smiled When She Looked At Me

That Love Look

Lit Me Up Like A Christmas Tree

This Wonderland I Can Get Used Too

It’s Never The Same World

Always Somewhere Different

With Every Door You Open You Don’t Know Where Leads

But Never Scared To Go Thru Any

Is That The Real Me In That Realm?

More Emotional Intelligence Than Out Here?

Sometimes I Try Not To Sleep Because What If I Get Lost In Dreamland And Not Want To Comeback

Do We Only Have Dreams When Our Mind Has Collected Enough Data While We Are Awake?

A Lot To Process

Yet We Collect More Data On The Daily

They Say The Less Drugs The More You’re Able To Dream?

Smoking Weed Can Cause You To Skip A Few Phases Of A Sleep Cycle

Yet Abruptly Stopping The More Vivid They Seem

Do You Think You Know You’re Having A Dream?

Drugs Do Have A Different Effect On Everybody

Just So You Know

You Still Don’t Believe Dreams Hold The People We Lost Close To Us?

Closer To Us When They Were Alive?

Almost Every Other Dream They’re There Speaking Gems To Us

Or Involved In Anything We Do In Dreamland

Often With A Smile Or Just Reassuring That They’re Ok

They Feel Our Spirit Worrying?

I’ll Always Have Questions

Dreams Dreams Dreams

Where Are We Going?

How We Getting There?

Can Some Food Be Involved More Often?

Make Sure My Angels Are Near!

More Of My BestFriend?

I Love You Forever Suga

Just Don’t Let Me Get Lost In Those Dreamland Adventures

Not Be Able To Find My Way Back To Where I’m Supposed To Be

Free

Dreams Are What We’re Made Of Right?

Next Time I’ll Try To Look In A Mirror And See What I Look Like

Maybe It’s The Imagination Of Who I Really Am

Lots Of Questions

How Many Answers?

artvintagesurreal poetryperformance poetryfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.