Poets logo

Dreams

Dream a little dream

By Sheena AnnPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dreams dreams dreams

Is what I need

To give me meaning to things unseen

To give me hope in things of doubt

To give me peace in the moment of anxiety

Dreams dreams dreams

Where are thee tonight

Why haven't you shown me the light that gives me my sight

Dreams dreams dreams

Is this my punishment for not doing what I was fortold

Was those warnings my last chance of the love I seek

Dreams dreams dreams

His face will never fade

His scent will never vanish

Him the dream was him

But dreams was it him that I was seeking

Was the vision real

I'm not that girl to speak in a crowd

I'm not that girl that will stand out and use my voice

And final I'm told I'm not that girl

Dreams dreams dreams

you have never been wrong

You have always gave me my sight of things that will come to light

Dreams dreams dreams

What will you bring me tonight

Will you give me back my sight

will you show what is dark in the light

will you give me the signs to make things right

dream dreams dreams

what will you bring me tonight

y

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sheena Ann

Someone who loved me told me to write what I feel ...so I do I write about what has happened since...it comes from the heart and he pushed me to where I am at. And for that Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.