Poets logo

Dreams and Struggles.

Lost in Dreams and Struggles

By Sher singhPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
Dreams and Struggles.
Photo by Rainer Bleek on Unsplash




When will I get it in this life?
The answer eludes me still
I search and strive, I toil and drive
But the end seems far uphill

I yearn for love, for happiness
For success and for peace
I dream of days where all is blessed
And every worry is released

But time keeps ticking, never slowing
And my dreams still out of reach
My heart keeps hoping, always glowing
But my mind's doubts begin to preach

"When will you get it?" it asks
"When will your dreams come true?"
And I can't help but feel unmasked
Exposed to all that's untrue

But still I push, I persevere
For I know that hope's not lost
And even if it takes a year
I'll keep on paying the cost

For when I finally do achieve
The things I've longed to see
I'll know that all the pain and grief
Was worth it just to be

So when will I get it in this life?
I don't know the answer yet
But I'll keep on reaching, through joy and strife
And never let myself forget..

First Draftperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sher singh

I

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Nicely done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.