Poets logo

Dreaming Of Sandcastles

Poem

By Elena AthonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Dreaming Of Sandcastles
Photo by Jaime Spaniol on Unsplash

I close my eyes the sun feels warm on my skin

Footsteps on sand leave behind me a silent trace

Come look for me and let this journey begin

I’m fighting with time as memories slowly erase

***

Seagulls from far away are calling my name

I remember being here again as a child in the past

Building sandcastles used to be our favorite game

I always wonder why those moments never last

***

Kings and queens once lived on the beach

Knights saved princesses from dragons and thieves

Fairytales were real, the stars we could reach

We made a promise to each other, none of us leaves

***

The years have passed but here I am again

Waiting for you to play like back then.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Elena Athon

Blogging has allowed me to explore my creativity and voice in ways that I never knew were possible - all while connecting with people who are passionate about the same things as myself. Check out my blog: www.butterfulsoul.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.