Poets logo

Dreaming of Night

Send Me a Dream

By Kayton HickenlooperPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I look into those ember eyes of yours

Dreaming that you would be close

Within my reach

Praying to see you another time

Within each embrace

Tears run down my eyes

Melting the ice

That's filled my soul

Bringing the memory

That I once knew

This precious soul

That made me feel

Like we walked in a dream

Singing the songs

That don't play today

Often wondering

If I'll see you again

You made me smile

Until the day

That I've seen you die

Within my arms

I tried it all

To make you live

Heartbroken

I lied you down

With the tears

To fill the ocean

Praying one day

To see you again

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kayton Hickenlooper

I write to clear my mind. To get out of the fog of daily confusion. An artist by heart. To live, laugh, and grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.