Poets logo

Dreaming

.

By Amber CrockerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I feel like I am dreaming

when I am with you.

It looks like all my wishes

have came true. Nothing is

ever been better yet I

feel so afraid that when

I wake up, you will no longer,

no longer be here.

My heart is beating in my throat,

now I am feel like I am drowning.

It has come to an end.

The world is crashing down around me,

and I can not see

I was living in a fantasy.

Now that you are gone I feel like

I am drowning, I am drowning.

Moving on is the hardest part

when everything reminds me of you.

I know I am better off

so I try to forget all these

memories that I have built up.

I am too attached,

I do not want to be.

Set me free when I let go

of this dream.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amber Crocker

Instagram: midnightblackheart

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.