Poets logo

Dreaming is believing

A poem about following through

By Rambler's SocietyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Dreaming is believing
Photo by Lubo Minar on Unsplash

It’s too early

It’s early enough.

You never listen

You never try.

How can I keep going?

You just do.

When push comes to shove where will we be?

You’ll just have to see.

I don’t want you to leave.

Who said I was?

It has to get better.

It will.

Please, just tell me everything.

You already know everything there is to know. You just need to believe in your words, and the actions that follow.

Breath, think, follow through. Fear can’t be the biggest monster. You have to be bigger than everything. No matter your wants, no matter your desires, the dreams you dream will stay just that without your heart.

artexcerptsinspirational
1

About the Creator

Rambler's Society

Hello everyone! I write fictional surreal stories and poems. I love writing and I hope that you enjoy reading what I've to offer. I have plenty more written down on my website so I'd love it if you'd go check it out!

ramblersociety.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    pure and beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.