Poets logo

Dreaming from the Simulator Earth

Dream Journalism

By Ariel Celeste PirelaPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like

I dream in my awake state and I’m wide awake when most others in this world are sleeping. I dream of a planet that resembles this planet’s looks and features but rather, Mother Earth is dressed in a pair of coveralls. Rather than the misery and despair we have in this meta version. Theres a theta version of earth in which I exist only to create.

In this Earth II, it’s just me, air, wind, fire, water and animals. Our original planet design. My full focus becomes keeping the main thing the main thing. Right now, that is reflecting Earth’s beauty back through art, dance, writing and poetry. I am blessed to be on this planet of paradise. Alone when I need space and together with others when there’s a lesson to be learned. Right now, I’m learning that in this world, there are no enemies, only teachers.

Once the lesson has been learned, the game is simply to let go, release and come to a new arrangement. A new creation, if you will.

Today, like every other day, I allow peace and prosperity to rule this day. Go out and touch every corner and crevice of this weekend. I place my intentions out and up ahead allowing peace and prosperity to dictate and dominate.

The mockingbird gone keep singing

The crow gone keep eating.

Them buzzards gibe keep circling.

I felt absolutely and totally free.

Yes, the place that I am describing in this dream comes from a chapter in Journey of the Souls. There is a place as described in his hypnotherapy patients sessions called Earth II.

Yes, this can be a setting that is recurring in all of my new pieces. Since I dreamed of this setting, I’ve identified it as a real place in my world--my backyard. I am now able to establish this peaceful place when I am out back with my pets. In my backyard, I carved out a small place to sit and write out between two trees. It seems I’ve unlocked endless inspiration here. I am thinking of adding the beginning piece to the piece below I crafted while in my new writing space.

She see what’s going on…

She can be in two places at once.

They say the devil busy, but not really.

Girl them is yo people.

They say the devil busy.

Not busier than these people.

She see what’s going on…

She’s in two worlds at once.

If you look at her you can tell.

She can see close and far--she see well.

Play dumb and observe.

Sit back and play the cut.

When they ask you what you doing you say,

“Ohhh nothin..”

Why they watching me so hard?

They know I got it tucked all over this yard.

See, I need a buffer between me and you.

That’s them people too.

I always feel like…somebody’s watching me…

That’s who these people be.

We got Haitian in us,

And South Baton Rouge too.

So we see well enough to see through you.

They say the devil is busy.

Not busier than these people…

I don’t know where these people come from!

Except only I really do.

Them undertakers among them people too.

Somebody is watching me.

Is that you?

It is.

So, now my people finna come through.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ariel Celeste Pirela

Ariel Celeste Pirela is committed to maximizing potential for others & documenting her own growth along the way. She leads a millennial motivation movement by instilling confidence, creativity and conviction with her affirmation products.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.